Panic: The Album – Volume 1

Here it is, at long last! After much behind the scenes work we are ready to announce the first in hopefully a long line of Panic albums celebrating local talent and raising money for charity.

Volume 1 is being launched on Friday and features Panic Award winners, nominees, and other great local bands that have featured in Panic or at Panic Live events.

Priced at only £3, all proceeds from the album are going to the Essex Air Ambulance, a fantastic charity that could be called upon to help any one of us at any time.

The tracklisting is as follows:

01. Chase the Enemy – Lionheart
02. New Town Kings – Dynamite
03. Kuru Smile – Cigarette
04. The Lemonkurd Kid – Road You Used To Live
05. Guide Dogs for the Dead – Brakes
06. Degrees – Hex
07. WD?BD! – If You’re Gonna Dance Like That…
08. Never Means Maybe – Ziva Killed Houdini
09. The Boys – Cash In Hand [Explicit]
10. The Library Suits – Mother Was A Blackshirt
11. Held by Horses – Who We Are
12. David J Harvey – More Than This
13. Jakob Deist – Here Now
14. The Mighty Small – Revenge
15. Stealing Signs – So

Seven Summers – Way to Be

All bands and record companies have given the tracks free of charge, and we hope you will agree this is an eclectic mix, embracing the wide range of talent the local music scene has to offer.

To get a copy of the album, come down to the launch night on Friday 11th November at The Golden Fleece, visit the website after the launch or pop into one of the stockists which will be linked to on the site (to save on P&P!).

Thank you to all of the artists and publishers that have provided material for the album, and we hope this will raise the local scene’s profile, raise plenty of money for charity, and be the first in a successful line of albums in the future.